Big changes have come to Genealogy.com — all content is now read-only, and member subscriptions and the Shop have been discontinued.
 
Learn more


Chat | Daily Search | My GenForum | Community Standards | Terms of Service
Jump to Forum
Home: Surnames: Adsit Family Genealogy Forum

Post FollowupReturn to Message ListingsPrint Message

Re: JOSIAH Adsit
Posted by: Linda Bradley (ID *****8648) Date: August 23, 2005 at 20:03:39
In Reply to: JOSIAH Adsit by Jan P. Mongoven of 205

Copied from Bible Records

Pg.1
Births:
Josiah M Adsitt was born Monday Dec 4 1797
Maria his wife was born Nov 4 1799
William G Adsitt was born Saturday Jan 6 1821
Chloe N Adsitt was born Friday August 23 1822
Emma(?) Adsitt was born Saturday Jan 21 1826
Laura Ann Adsitt was born Wednesday Oct 29 1828
Frances A Adsitt was Born Friday Jan 14 1831
Eliza Adsitt was born Sunday June 23 1833
Martha Ann Adsitt was born Friday June 30 1837
Sarrah Ann Adsitt was born Friday June 21 1839
Mary Louisa Adsitt was born Sunday Jan 30 1842
Pg.2
Births:
George Henry Adsit was born July 7 1851
Fred E Adsit was born Sat April 19 1862
Jenny Genung was born Monday August 8 1870
Minney Genung was born March 29 1872
Sam L(?) Genung was born Monday July 20 1874
Willie W Genung was born Sunday August 13 1876
Pg.3
Marriages:
Josiah M Adsitt was married to Miss Maria Knapp March 30 1820
Emma Adsitt was married to Luke Gates October 26 1848
William G Adsitt was married to Miss Samantha Petty Nov 10 1850
Eliza Adsit was married December 4 1851 to Mr Amos L(?) Page
Frances A Adsit was married to Mr Gilbert Brooks Oct 11 1853
William G Adsit was married to Miss Mahilda Robertson
Sarah A Adsitt was married to Warne(?) Genung Nov the 14 1869
Pg.2
Deaths
Chloe M Adsitt died Dec 30 1827 aged four years and 4 months
Laura Ann Adsitt died Dec 13 1828 aged six weeks and three days
Mary L Adsitt died Feb 22 1842 aged three weeks and three days
Wm G Adsit died Sept 27 1863 aged 42 years 9 months & 21 days
Josiah M Adsit died Nov the 3rd 1863 aged 65 years & 11 months
Pg.4
Deaths:
Georg H Adsit died Feb 4 1853 aged 1 year 6 months & 27 days


Notify Administrator about this message?
Followups:

Post FollowupReturn to Message ListingsPrint Message

http://genforum.genealogy.com/adsit/messages/166.html
Search this forum:

Search all of GenForum:

Proximity matching
Add this forum to My GenForum Link to GenForum
Add Forum
Home |  Help |  About Us |  Site Index |  Jobs |  PRIVACY |  Affiliate
© 2007 The Generations Network